Board of Directors

The TBDSSAB Board of Directors consists of fourteen Members who are elected officials.  Board members are chosen by their own municipal councils to serve on the Board to represent areas defined in the District Social Services Administration Board Act, Reg 278/98 as amended by O. Reg 109.17.   DSSAB members representing areas within Territories Without Municipal Organization (TWOMO) are selected by qualified electors of that territory through an election for a four-year term, and are directly elected by TWOMO residents/property owners.

Board members are required to abide by a Code of Conduct to ensure transparency, integrity and fairness in all decision-making.

Our current Board Members are:

Albert Aiello – City of Thunder Bay
Grant Arnold – Township of Conmee
Kim Brown – Territory Without Municipal Organization
Jody Davis – Township of Terrace Bay – Vice Chair
Andrew Foulds – City of Thunder Bay
James Foulds – Township of Nipigon
Brian Hamilton – City of Thunder Bay
Rebecca Johnson – City of Thunder Bay
Shelby Ch’ng – City of Thunder Bay
Lucy Kloosterhuis – Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge – Chair
Ray Lake – Town of Marathon
Elaine Mannisto – Municipality of Greenstone
Aldo Ruberto – City of Thunder Bay
Wendy Wright – Township of Gillies

Committees & Advisory Tables

2022 Audit Committee

Albert Aiello
George (Jody) Davis
James Foulds
Rebecca Johnson
Ray Lake

2022 Child Care & Early Years Advisory Table

Elaine Mannisto
Lucy Kloosterhuis
Wanda Collins
Rhonda Turbide
Hillary Freeburn
Carly Rich
Jennifer Wall

2022 Community Homelessness Prevention Initiative Advisory Table

Aldo Ruberto
Lucy Kloosterhuis (ex-officio)
Rebecca Schiff
Carol Audet
Donna Kroocmo
Bonnie Krysowaty
Joanne Boucher
Gary Ferguson