The TBDSSAB Board of Directors consists of fourteen Members who are elected officials.  Board members are chosen by their own municipal councils to serve on the Board to represent areas defined in the District Social Services Administration Board Act,Reg 278/98 as amended by O. Reg 109.17.   DSSAB members representing areas within Territories Without Municipal Organization (TWOMO) are selected by qualified electors of that territory through an election for a four-year term, and are directly elected by TWOMO residents/property owners.

Our Board meets monthly to conduct business relating to Social Services for our District that includes 15 member municipalities.

TBDSSAB welcomes the presence of our communities at its monthly Board Meetings. It is hoped that by doing so we can better serve the District social service needs as well as keep the public informed of current initiatives and activities within the organization.

In addition, open Board meetings promote an understanding of the role of TBDSSAB in the District of Thunder Bay and emphasize the responsibilities of the Board of Directors in its decision-making process.