

NOTICE TO PUBLIC

2022 Territory Without Municipal Organization (TWOMO) Election



www.tbdssab.ca/twomo22

TWOMO Nominees

The District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board (TBDSSAB) is pleased to announce the candidates for the 2022 Territory without Municipal Organization (TWOMO)* Election.

NOMINEES

- Edward Bons
- Kathleen Lynch
- Kurt Pristanski

For more information, please visit: tbdssab.ca/twomo22

ABOUT THE TWOMO ELECTION

The TBDSSAB Board of Directors is made up of members of council from the 15 municipalities in the District of Thunder Bay, with one seat reserved for a representative of the Territory Without Municipal Organization (TWOMO). TBDSSAB is responsible for administering the TWOMO Election for The District of Thunder Bay alongside the municipal election. This year's municipal and TWOMO elections will be held on October 24, 2022

VOTER INFORMATION

Voting will be conducted via mail-in voting. Eligible voters can expect to receive a Vote by Mail kit in late September, mailed to their address as shown on the Voters' List. Residents and property owners in the TWOMO Area are encouraged to confirm their status on the Voters' List before September 9, 2022, by visiting:

www.VoterLookup.ca

Important Dates



NOMINATION PERIOD

Ends: August 19, 2022



NOMINEES POSTED

August 22, 2022



ELECTION DAY

October 24, 2022

Contact

Deputy Returning Officer: Glenda Flank 807-766-2106 **EA.Inbox@tbdssab.ca**

*Territory without Municipal Organization includes any area in the District of Thunder Bay that is in between incorporated municipalities and that is not a First Nations community.

For a full listing of TWOMO areas, please visit: tbdssab.ca/twomo22