Our File No.: SSB-10

Memorandum

Date: January 4, 2020

To: Members of the Board

From: William (Bill) Bradica, Chief Administrative Officer

Subject: Nomination and Election of 2021 Board Officers and Committees

At the December 17, 2020 Board Meeting, William Bradica, CAO presented a Memorandum to the Board proposing that the nominations for Board Officers and Committees take place at the December Board Meeting. The Board passed Resolution No. 20/98 allowing nominations for these positions to take place as recommended by Administration.

William Bradica, Secretary, called for nominations for the position of Chair of TBDSSAB. Lucy Kloosterhuis was nominated and accepted the nomination. There were no further nominations.

William Bradica, Secretary, called for nominations for the position of Vice-Chair of TBDSSAB. Kim Brown was nominated and accepted the nomination. There were no further nominations.

William Bradica, Secretary, called for nominations for the five Audit Committee positions. Rebecca Johnson, Albert Aiello, Kevin Holland, Jody Davis and James Foulds were nominated and accepted the nominations. No further nominations were made.

William Bradica, Secretary, called for nominations for the two Child Care and Early Years Advisory Table Advisory Table positions. Kim Brown and Elaine Mannisto were nominated and accepted the nominations. No further nominations were made.

William Bradica, Secretary, called for nominations for the two Community Homelessness Prevention Initiative Advisory Table positions. Kevin Holland and Aldo Ruberto were nominated and accepted the nominations. No further nominations were made.

Under the *District Social Services Administration Board Act*, the appointment of a Board Chair must occur after January 1st of each year. Under the TBDSSAB Governance and Procedural By-law, appointments for other Board positions must also occur after January 1st of each year.

As the Board Chair and Vice-Chair positions were acclaimed and there were no additional Committee and Table members nominated, the following resolution will therefore be presented at the January 2021 Board meeting for the Board's consideration:



THAT the position of Chair of The District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board for the term ending December 31, 2020, be filled by Lucy Kloosterhuis.

AND THAT the position of Vice-Chair of The District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board, for the term ending December 31, 2021, be filled by Kim Brown.

AND THAT the following Members of The District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board be appointed to the Audit Committee, for the term ending December 31, 2021:

- 1. Rebecca Johnson
- 2. Albert Aiello
- 3. Kevin Holland
- 4. Jody Davis
- 5. James Foulds

AND THAT the Committee Chair be appointed at the first Committee meeting of the year.

AND THAT the following Members of The District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board be appointed to the Child Care and Early Years Advisory Table, for the term ending December 31, 2021:

- 1. Kim Brown
- 2. Elaine Mannisto

AND THAT the following Members of The District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board be appointed to the Community Homelessness Prevention Initiative Advisory Table, for the term ending December 31, 2021:

- 1. Kevin Holland
- 2. Aldo Ruberto

Sincerely.

William (Bill) Bradica

Chief Administrative Officer

/gf