Board of Directors

The TBDSSAB Board of Directors consists of fourteen Members who are elected officials.  Board members are chosen by their own municipal councils to serve on the Board to represent areas defined in the District Social Services Administration Board Act, Reg 278/98 as amended by O. Reg 109.17.   

Board members are required to abide by a Code of Conduct to ensure transparency, integrity and fairness in all decision-making.

Our current Board Members are:

Iain Angus - City of Thunder Bay
Kim Brown - Township of Dorion
Shelby Ch'ng - City of Thunder Bay
Mark Figliomeni, Secretary/Treasurer - Township of Schreiber
Andrew Foulds - City of Thunder Bay
Kevin Holland - Township of Conmee
Robert Katajamaki, Chair - Territory Without Municipal Organization
Lucy Kloosterhuis - Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge
Wendy Landry - Municipality of Shuniah
Eric Pietsch - Municipality of Greenstone
Paul Pugh - City of Thunder Bay
Aldo Ruberto, Vice-Chair - City of Thunder Bay
Peter Ruel - Township of Manitouwadge
Joe Virdiramo - City of Thunder Bay                                                                                       

Committees and Advisory Tables

Below is a list of Committees, Advisory Tables, and members for 2017.

Audit Committee

Kim Brown
Shelby Ch'ng
Robert Katajamaki
Eric Pietsch
Joe Virdiramo 


Community Homelessness Prevention Initiative (CHPI) Advisory Table

Ken Ranta, TBDSSAB Director – Housing Services Division, Advisory Table Chair
Aaron Park, TBDSSAB Program Lead, Housing 
William Bradica, TBDSSAB Chief Administrative Officer
Stephanie Veneruzzo, TBDSSAB Emergency Hostel Outreach Worker 
Keri Greaves, TBDSSAB Manager, Finance 
Iain Angus, TBDSSAB Board Member 
Lucy Kloosterhuis, TBDSSAB Board Member 
Allice Bellavance, Community Stakeholder 
Tom Cook, Community Stakeholder 
Tracey MacKinnon, Community Stakeholder 
Karen O’Gorman, Community Stakeholder
Cynthia Olsen, Community Stakeholder

Ex-officio Members of the CHPI Advisory Table

Ashley Borek, TBDSSAB Supervisor, Intake
Brook Latimer, TBDSSAB Communications and Engagement Officer
Saku Pinta, TBDSSAB Senior Social Policy Analyst 

< Back to About Us